Deloitte Top 200 Awards Finalists Announced For 2022

The finalists in the Deloitte Top 200 Awards for 2022 have once again showcased the best of New Zealand business and their commercial strength in a world that has reopened borders but is not yet back to business as usual.

“Our finalists have had time over the years to reevaluate what is most important to their organization. Delivering stakeholder value is still top of mind but viewed through a broader lens that also encompasses sustainability and climate, diversity and inclusion, business culture and employee well-being.

“They are also focused on the challenges of re-engaging the world and re-engaging people, and by remaining agile and committed to a long-term focus, our 2022 finalists have embraced these challenges and made it opportunities,” said Deloitte Chief Executive Mike Horne.

Fran O’Sullivan, New Zealand Media and Entertainment’s Head of Business Content, returns as judge convenor for the 33rd year of the awards.

“With the global economy at an inflexion point, real stability is required for business leaders and companies from various key sectors such as agribusiness, tourism and technology to post continued growth,” said by O’Sullivan.

“Fortunately for New Zealand, the individuals and companies nominated as finalists in 2022 are showing this in no uncertain terms.”

“This has been a more difficult year for many of our top firms as the economy and global conditions have worsened,” said judge Neil Paviour-Smith managing director of Forsyth Barr.

“However, there are still some great performances that stand out and are clear examples of how well the strategy is delivering results for these companies.”

Along with Fran O’Sullivan and Neil Paviour-Smith, this year’s judges also include Jonathan Mason, Ross George, Hinerangi Raumati-Tu’ua, Barbara Chapman, Rob Campbell, Liam Dann, Royal Reed, Simon Moutter, and Ranjna Patel.

The Top 200 awards would not be possible without our exclusive media sponsor NZ Herald Premium and the support of our category sponsors 2degrees, Amazon Web Services (AWS), Barfoot & Thompson, BusinessNZ, Forsyth Barr, Hobson Leavy, Meredith Connell, ServiceNow, Tax Traders and The Aotearoa Circle.

A full list of finalists can be found below. The winners of the 2022 Top 200 awards, will be announced at the Top 200 awards and gala dinner on Thursday, December 8.

2022 Deloitte Top 200 Awards Finalists

Award category Finalists
Amazon Web Services (AWS) Company of the Year
  • Briscoe Group
  • Vulcan Steel
  • EBOS group
ServiceNow CEO of the Year
  • Jolie Hodson – Spark
  • Ross Taylor – Fletcher Building
  • Rhys Jones – Vulcan Steel
Tax Traders Chief Financial Officer of the Year
  • Jo Allan – North Island Foods
  • Phillippa Harford – Infratil
  • Marc Rivers – Fonterra
Forsyth Barr Chairperson of the Year
  • Mark Verbiest – Meridian Energy and Summerset Group Holdings
  • Prue Flacks – Mercury
  • Dame Therese Walsh – Air New Zealand and ASB Bank
The Aotearoa Circle Sustainable Business Leadership
  • Meridian Energy
  • KMD Brands
  • Fisher and Paykel Health Care
2degrees Best Growth Strategy
  • Cargo vessels
  • Toyota New Zealand
  • Scott Technology
Improved BusinessNZ Performance
  • Steel Tubes
  • Fonterra
  • Silver Fern Farms
Meredith Connell Young Executive of the Year
  • Kate O’Brien – Air New Zealand
  • Nick Flack – Christchurch Airport
  • Victoria Lam – Fonterra
Barfoot and Thompson Diversity and Inclusion Leadership
Hobson Leavy Visionary Leader It will be announced at the Top 200 awards and gala dinner on December 8

© Scoop Media

#Deloitte #Top #Awards #Finalists #Announced #Source Link #Deloitte Top 200 Awards Finalists Announced For 2022

Leave a Comment